Educational Services

The Educational Services department is responsible for curriculum and instruction, content standards, child development preschool and after school programs, athletics, gifted and talented education program, home and hospital program, independent study and home school programs, student assessment, summer school, higher education collaboration, staff development, and vocation education.

Board Policies and Administrative Regulations – Students

Board Policies and Administrative Regulations – Instruction

Other Forms

Teachers on Special Assignment

(805) 963-4338 x6267

Artnelson Concordia Secondary Ethnic Studies Instructional Support Specialist aconcordia@sbunified.org
Craig Schneider Elementary Math Instructional Support Specialist cschneider@sbunified.org
Janet Hollister Secondary Math Instructional Support Specialist jhollister@sbunified.org
Nellie Hill Secondary Science Instructional Support Specialist nhill@sbunified.org
Helen Murdoch Secondary Social Studies Instructional Support Specialist hmurdoch@sbunified.org
Tricia Poelstra Elementary Emergent Multilingual Instructional Support Specialist tpoelstra@sbunified.org
Ana Silva Secondary Emergent Multilingual Instructional Support Specialist arsilva@sbunified.org
Allison Quijano Secondary English Language Arts Instructional Support Specialist aquijano@sbunified.org
Rob Schiff AVID Coordinator rschiff@sbunified.org

Contacts

Shawn Carey Assistant Superintendent of Secondary Education scarey@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6212
Ana Escobedo Assistant Superintendent of Elementary Education aescobedo@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6210
Alma Flores Administrative Assistant II aflores@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6264
Sierra Loughridge Director of Elementary Education sloughridge@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6273
Dr. Anne Roundy-Harter Director of Secondary Education aroundyharter@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6274
Tiffany Carson CTE Coordinator tcarson@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6259
Miranda Nillo Program Assistant mnillo@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x0022
Dr. Patricia Madrigal Executive Director of Partnerships and Community Engagement pmadrigal@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6217
Maria Larios-Horton Executive Director of Diversity, Equity, and Family Engagement mlarios-horton@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6247
Steven Venz Director of School Performance and Student Outcomes svenz@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6353
Sandy Robertson Secondary GATE Coordinator srobertson@sbunified.org (805) 963-7751 x4061
Cindy Escobar Family Engagement Liaison cescobar@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6213
Maria Nielson Administrative Secretary II mnielson@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 X6232
Annette Makwana Secretary to Educational Services amakwana@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338
Harriet Whaley Assessment and Accountability Specialist hwhaley@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6277


Language Access Unit

Sofia Rubalcava Translator/Interpreter srubalcava@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6285
Anelix Diaz-Quinones Translator/Interpreter adiaz-quinones@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6258
Martha Diaz Anaya Translator/Interpreter mdiazanaya@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6390
Frida Perales Blum Translator/Interpreter fperalesblum@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6361